New Year and Joining Bra-A-Week Challenge

December-26-yippee-cartoonIt’s so crazy how long it’s been since the last time I blogged. Christmas really messed me up. Just like the prior year, I decided to make handmade gifts for my closest family members. I was hoping to make simple things and have them all done within 1 week but yeah right. It took me up until Christmas day to finish so a couple of people did not receive their gift wrapped. I wanted to show case all of my gift makes but I didn’t get a chance to. I ended up making 6 knitted beanies and 4 girls ponchos. I did not expect exhaustion after they were all finally done. As every year, I regret not making these gifts ahead of time. I realized my planning really sucked. Well, I have a better plan for 2015 and I feel very good about making it happen. I will start early this year and I already have ideas of what to get started on but I will leave it at that because I need some time off from thinking of Christmas gifts.

brasI’ve been working on a few projects since the New Year started and I can’t wait to share them. I hope to have something by next week. Something else I am really excited about is bra making. Emerald Erin from The Sewing Life Adventures of Emerald Erin is starting a bra-a-week challenge and I am totally in. One of my New Year’s resolutions is to start sewing bras and I thought I would make 1 a month minimum but Emerald Erin’s bra-making challenge sounds even better. I hope to become a better sewer and an awesome bra maker too. Can’t wait to share my bra makes.

On another note, this month of January I plan to go back to work which means I’m job hunting. It’s been tough living on just one income and it is time to go back to the workforce and practice my accounting skills. I’m kinda excited about that too because for a long time, I wanted to work as an accountant or bookkeeper. I did have a bookkeeping job before I became pregnant but the hubby and I decided I would be a stay-at-home mom for two years after the baby was born and then go back to work. My baby turned two in October and so it’s time to make some money to help support us. I’m nervous and excited in finding that awesome job. I plan not only to be interviewed but I will also interview employers. I need to find the place that deserves me and they deserve. It would make it such a better world. I will have to manage my hobbies, family and work somehow but I know I can do it. I’ve always loved to multitask. I wish me luck!

 

 

Leave a Reply

